Wonderland Proposal

pip.png

moodboard music vid

Dramophone directed by Frédéric de Ponchara. I love this music video becaase of it’s pace and choreography. 

Directed by Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris – both husband and wife who had their feature film directorial debut with Little Miss Sunshine.

I like these music videos because of the way they have been edited and written. All content in the videos relate to the music either lyricaly or melodically, but both have been edited hand in hand with the music, being cut at changes in the song , which I find very engaging with a music video, which I will definitely incorporate into my own.

Although there is nothing wrong with the narrative and production of this video on it’s own , I don’t like the fact that it’s so slow paced and lacking of energy, attributes that of course need not be applied to all music videos however in the case of EDM/drum and bass I think this is integral due to the nature of the music.

I think I am going to use a Drum and bass track because it’s a genre that I am currently quite passionate about therefore i’ll enjoy the project. More specifically Jump-up drum and bass, which has little to no lyrics, therefore I can focus on the rhythm of scenes – visual movement in tangent with the music.

This is a test product using my initial visualizations of the music video.

To me Wonderland is a place in which one experiences awe, amazement and bewilderment – much like Alice from Alice in Wonderland. I am therefore going to create a music video in which it’s character will expreience such things; marvels and spectacles in a narrative.


Wonderland Proposal Form:

Unit-8 project proposal Flight (Autosaved)

Leave a Reply

