Indesign

Screen Shot 2016-10-05 at 10.42.43.pngThe rectangle frame tool allows content to be inserted and displayed only within the boundaries of said rectangle.

Screen Shot 2016-10-05 at 10.42.50.pngHere we can see that columns are being used , three on each page. Having columns allows for subject matter like paragraphs or photos to be lined up with the rest of the content, achieving visual order.

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-14-08-34

The stroke is the border round an object in indesign, here we can see the stroke that i have increased around the photograph on the double page, i did this to bring attention to the image whilst also keeping it in the style of the brochure. I’ve also made a marquee into a triangular shape, I did this by making a direct selection which allowed me to change the shape. I chose a triangle for its irregularity in connection to normal presentation of photographs, but also due to the fact that i could use a large photograph that can stretch across the double page.

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-15-24-26

To bring attention to the title “rituals”on the front page I used the rectangle tool, which allowed me to create the two thin  rectangles that I then coloured white using the “strokes” tool.

I used a vignetting technique on these two photos that I used for my brochure. I did this in order to draw attention to the expressions of both subjects. I used the gradient tool on photoshop to create the black to transparent. On the second photograph I also adjusted the hue to match the pink lighting on the front page photograph.

Leave a Reply

